My Profile
Older
E-mail
D*Land
Diary Rings

Gift from Hil Part 2 - 2014-12-30
A Gift from Hil - 2014-12-28
There was A LOT of turkey. - 2014-12-04
Can we just jump to January please? - 2014-11-14
A (don't kick the) Bucket List - 2014-10-28

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

9:26 a.m. - 2010-03-18
One for the books. The scrapbook, that is.

Sigh� as I changed over the St Patrick's Day shamrock dangly thing for the forsythia wreath this morning I realized I have become someone who has a wardrobe of seasonal d�cor for my front door. Nothing wrong with this, really. But it does seem a rather middle-aged and slightly dorky thing. This silly collection of wreaths and baskets and holiday-flavored tchotchkes is nice stuff. Friendly. All "I made this at a crafts workshop at AC Moore!" kind of stuff. Wasn't too, too long ago my idea of amusing front door d�cor was a big red 'X' and a quarantine notice. Or a shrunken head, one I might put a Santa hat on if feeling especially jolly. Or an old beat-up sneaker with a bouquet of thistles sticking out of it. None of this low-rent Martha Stewart crap.

Yup. I can see the handwriting on the wall (provided I have my bifocals on) and it says there's a Christmas sweater in my near future. A really sweet one with happy snowmen and prancing elves, and possibly even sequins and jingle bells. And the bells won't even be strategically placed to hang off the front of my boobs like noisy nipples.

When the fuck did I become a nerd?

Okay, maybe not a total nerd, nerds rarely do this to their hair�

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Yes, it's pink. I was so fetched with Wolf's green hair and so unhappy with my last bleach job I decided a coif the color of cotton candy was far more flattering and a bit more 'me'. I did it a couple days ago and the color is already fading fast. Which is fine. The pink will get me through until my roots grow out enough to balance off the ugly bleach job.

Mick is less than thrilled with it. And says it's damn weird to be out with a pink haired woman and a green haired kid. To which I replied that at least Wolf and I have hair and don't shave all of ours off as he does so he looks like the local chapter president of the Mr Clean fan club. Green, pink, and a cue ball with a goatee. Maybe not your average family grouping, but that's only because when out and about you can't see my dorkily decorated front door.


Lost somewhere between CBGBs and Wednesday night ceramics class with the 'girls'. ~LA

11 Wanna talk about it!

previous // next